Gangs around the estate up to no good, vandalising property e.g. cars

AuthorMessage DateMessage
J20/08/2015Hi all,

I am a resident on North Terrace and there has been a gang of "people" not quite sure of their ages around the estate on bikes. Last night there were cars smashed on the other half of the terrace and it's really not on, I also know of somebody on the square had a problem with two hooded people in the back garden on Sunday evening.

This is becoming an absolute joke, in my opinion considering there are so many lanes there should be CCTV cameras around the area and the wicked gate should be shut meaning there is one way out and one way in. I personally think that this would solve the problem.

There has been so many issues in the past of vandalism and anti social behaviour in our estate and it really is upsetting that these toe rags are coming in from wherever they're from, even though I have a pretty good feeling where they're from, and terrorising our area. Where are there parents if they are the same youths as last time?

Anyways please let me know how you all feel about this matter and what we can do to help stop this.

J
Alan c20/08/2015CCTV won't make any difference here.
I saw them going around on their bikes last night but what can I do about it?
They were just cycling around at the time.
If there was a community alert system I cud text in and let other people know they are around . That's all that can be done and this works well in other areas.
JP21/08/2015J, name where there from? I guess there from the bluebell flats but have seen them hanging around Emmet Cresent, I think they get drugs from 2 homeless looking old men who live there. A community alert system won't work as if you confront them, ur putting your life in danger and they'll know your home.